Spring 2014 Portfolio

PicMonkey Collage20

Three semesters ago I took art appreciation and enjoyed my teacher so much that I wanted to take another class with him.  The only other class he taught was drawing 1, so I thought, why not! I loved that class so much that I ended up take painting 1 the following semester. I had been undecided with my major for several semesters and had just been doing my basics. After taking these three classes being an art major just felt right. This semester was really nice because the semester before I had finished all my basics, therefore I could only take studio classes. Which was the best! I took four, Painting 2, Figure Drawing 1, Fiber Arts 1 and Design 1. Here is my work from this semester.

Painting 1

PicMonkey Collage

untitled1

5IMG_7270

Jessica Sanders 1

IMG_7276

PicMonkey Collage2

I also had two paintings I started, but because of family things that came up I wasn’t able to finish them. I will be finishing them this summer.

PicMonkey Collage19

Figure Drawing 1

The first set is where I started out in the class, the one on the left was my first drawing. I had really never drawn people before and it definitely showed! But I think its fairly amazing how much better I got by the end of the course!

PicMonkey Collage6

PicMonkey Collage4

PicMonkey Collage5

PicMonkey Collage21

IMG_0376

PicMonkey Collage3

PicMonkey Collage14

Fiber Arts 1

PicMonkey Collage8

PicMonkey Collage7

Weaving 1 on gray

PicMonkey Collage11

weaving 2

PicMonkey Collage12

PicMonkey Collage9

PicMonkey Collage17

PicMonkey Collage10

Design 1

PicMonkey Collage15

My first print. I will definitely be taking this next semester.

PicMonkey Collage16

This was a group project.

IMG_0129

This project was titled Motion. We had to do a sequence of something, so I thought I would return to my stop motion days!  Heres the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-SDhLzNVowPicMonkey Collage18

Color Study

IMG_0558

My Final was to create a board game. I chose Nine Mens Morris. Since its from the middle ages I decided to make it like a castle. Its just foam core and sharpies (and clay for the pieces).

PicMonkey Collage13

Leave a Reply

